Kennedy Center Honors - Netflix

Since opening in 1971, the Kennedy Center has continued its efforts to fulfill his vision-presenting the greatest performers and performances from across America and around the world, nurturing new works and young artists, and serving the nation as a leader in arts education.

Kennedy Center Honors - Netflix

Type: Variety

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 120 minutes

Premier: 1978-12-28

Kennedy Center Honors - Kennedy Center Honors - Netflix

The Kennedy Center Honors is an annual honor given to those in the performing arts for their lifetime of contributions to American culture (although recipients do not need to be U.S. citizens). The honors have been presented annually since 1978, culminating each December in a star-studded gala celebrating the honorees in the Kennedy Center Opera House.

Kennedy Center Honors - 2000s - Netflix

2000 – Mikhail Baryshnikov, Chuck Berry, Plácido Domingo, Clint Eastwood, and Angela Lansbury 2001 – Julie Andrews, Van Cliburn, Quincy Jones, Jack Nicholson, and Luciano Pavarotti 2002 – James Earl Jones, James Levine, Chita Rivera, Paul Simon, and Elizabeth Taylor 2003 – James Brown, Carol Burnett, Loretta Lynn, Mike Nichols, and Itzhak Perlman 2004 – Warren Beatty, Ossie Davis & Ruby Dee, Elton John, Joan Sutherland, and John Williams 2005 – Tony Bennett, Suzanne Farrell, Julie Harris, Robert Redford, and Tina Turner 2006 – Zubin Mehta, Dolly Parton, Smokey Robinson, Steven Spielberg, and Andrew Lloyd Webber 2007 – Leon Fleisher, Steve Martin, Diana Ross, Martin Scorsese, and Brian Wilson 2008 – Morgan Freeman, George Jones, Barbra Streisand, Twyla Tharp, and The Who (Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey) 2009 – Mel Brooks, Dave Brubeck, Grace Bumbry, Robert De Niro, and Bruce Springsteen

Kennedy Center Honors - References - Netflix

Tagged , ,